Day 6 – Chill and Lecce!

Morning all. Well yesterday was so relaxing.We had free time till 6pm. So we went for a stroll to the Panificio down the road, and got some breakfast pastries, pasta and some bread sticks. The stuff they make and sell here is far superior to the bland stuff we have at home when you think about it. The only lucky thing is at home we have an Aldi and Farmfoods nearby and they sell some of these items. So I can see a few more trips there!

After that it was a stroll along the seafront, and boy it was hot out. We walked to a little rocky jetty where locals fish, and inbetween the rocks you could see a fair few little crabs. The tide was on its way in at the time, so I think they were lapping up the waves! On the way back to the villa, walking past the pavements you also kept seeing lizards running back into the scrub land. After that it was general sunbathing, nothing to extend on there really!

At 6pm, the guys came and picked us up, and off we were to Lecce to have a taster of the night life. Richard told us it was an impressive place. On the run up to where we parked we came up to an Egyptian Obelisk, which the Romans brought back after an adventure. The parked near one of the 7 Roman gates of the city. The place was definitely buzzing with life in the relaxed Italian style. The camera obviously came alive too. So I will let the pictures tell the rest of the story. The history of the place is too vast for my little head  at the moment so I will have to buy a book or google for more!!!! I can say after the meal and the walk I so hit the pillow fast. I even had a “white pizza” which basically has no tomato based sauce on it! Very nice it was too!

138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162

Right I am off to finish get ready for our last full day. Would love to stay longer but at same time I get to see my babies again tomorrow. It has been fun but I do need to hug my babies!!!

Leave a Reply

