Yum Yum!

food 1

Well,I just had to try the Spinach and Ricotta pasta tonight. It was something Noirin cooked for us last week, and it was ace.

Basically it was the local Pugliese pasta (from the Panificio at Lendinuso), with a sauce made from Ricotta Cheese, and Spinach, hint of Olive Oil, the blasted in the blender. Plus I added Pancetta and Pepperoni at the end too. Noirin gets a Spinach paste in Italy but we don’t have that.

We also had crispy Bruchetta, topped with Ricotta and green Olives.

It was all delicious, and the dear hubby loved it too! And nope, as usual I didnt work from a recipe given to me. When I cook I either do easy oven stuff, or just let my head take the lead and just go with it!!

Leave a Reply

