Pottery and yet more pottery!

Hoorah my dear mum has bought me the teaset I really wanted from the antique centre. So here is my new set….

image

And a few of my other sets …. some antique, some just collectable sets.

image

image

image

image

It does include inherited bits and glassware. This is where my love for family history and enjoying pieces handed down comes alive. Being able to touch the items my ancestors did. I have no idea why I love teasets etc but I also have some cups and saucers from my dear departed nan ruth hidden away in the box room. Along with loads of family history bits and bobs. Luckily I grew up learning a few bits about my family so had a good starting point but opened up a few mysteries and stories/people to investigate further. Plus in my time I have picked up bits from places I have visited that have been added to the collection. Hope to share a few tales in the future. Time to get back to stitching for now though.

Leave a Reply

